Mango and Avocado Salad

Having taken the leap to set up this blog I went blank when it came to writing my first post and decided to come back to it after lunch, hoping I would feel more inspired. I made a beautiful salad of mango and avocado and realised this would be the feature of my first posting – there could be lots more to come about food since it is a passion of mine! I love the contrast of orange and green and the lettuce I had just picked from a pot in the garden. I’d like to knit or felt something with this combination of colours.

So, I am on my way with this blog – really looking forward to the journey I will go on with it!

2 thoughts on “Mango and Avocado Salad

  1. I thought I’d start my working day by reading your blog… something fresh and positive before affronting the boaring stuff. I am no good at administration and computer work during the daylight hours regardless of what the weather is doing outside. I read with Iinterest the concept of the long tide, and will want to find out more about it. I hope you will remain in Pembrokeshire and as I have get to know more and more of the beautiful people and places there are all around. x Lia

  2. hi lia! glad to think the blog brightened the start of your day! looks like i am staying in pembrokeshire for now – i have still got lots of swimming i want to do! hope you are having a lovely summer. xxx

Leave a Reply

